News Search

  • Brig. Gen. Tony Hart to assume command of Alaska Air National Guard

    The more than 2,200 Alaska Air National Guard members across the state have a new commander to help train, equip and organize them for duty. Brig. Gen. Tony Hart will step in as the new leader of the Alaska Air National Guard in an assumption of command ceremony April 5 at the Alaska National Guard Armory. Hart takes over for Brig. Gen. Timothy
  • Leaders discuss Air Force priorities

    Representatives from Air Force major commands discussed Air Force initiatives, systems and operational issues that tie into the top three Air Force priorities during a press conference March 26 here. Fighting and winning the war on terrorism, developing and caring for Airmen, and recapitalizing and remodernizing the Air Force were the three main
  • Officials emphasize zero tolerance of sexual assault

    Sexual assault is a crime that is incompatible with military values and will not be tolerated within the Defense Department, the undersecretary of defense for personnel and readiness said here April 3. David S.C. Chu kicked off the month-long DOD observance of sexual assault prevention during a ceremony at the Women in the Military for America
  • Officials discuss air space standards in Alaska

    As the Air Force increases its training in Alaska with exercises like Red Flag, which begins April 5, challenges in sharing air space with the civilian sector are at the forefront of community discussions. Col. Jack Gregory, the 11th Air Force vice commander, met with military leaders and members of the Alaska Civil Military Aviation Council March
  • Lancer Arrival

  • Fini Flight

  • Article 15 punishments imposed in February

    An airman basic received Article 15 punishment for failure to obey a lawful order to remain in quarters, in violation of Article 92, Uniformed Code of Military Justice. The commander imposed the following punishment: Suspended forfeiture of $650.00 pay for two months and a reprimand. A senior airman received Article 15 punishment for making a false
  • ALS class 07-3 graduates

    Eielson Air Force Base would like to recognize the most recent graduates of Airman Leadership School:Erick Durantt             John W. Levitow Award Jarod Mansfield       Academic Achievement and Distinguished Graduate Michael Rady            Leadership Award Joshua Brantley Vincent Colmes Elicia Greer Greta Kumher Michael Miller Jene Newsome